Dedicated to the citizens of Mason County, Washington since 1886

New Fire 12 commissioners

Commissioners hope to appoint third next week

Mason County commissioners appointed Trina Young and Dave Persell as commissioners for Fire District 12, positions 1 and 3 respectively, on May 24.

In their first action, Young and Persell quickly called an emergency meeting May 25 to suspend District 12 Fire Chief Bryan Walsworth and appoint Mike Brown as acting chief.

They also approved hiring attorney Eric Quinn as the district’s legal representative for $500 a month.

Young will serve as the commission’s chair and Persell will act as secretary.

Last week, Fire District 12 lost insurance coverage due to years of mismanagement, was declared a...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 06/21/2024 16:10