Dedicated to the citizens of Mason County, Washington since 1886

Port of Allyn approves access to safe deposit box

Port of Allyn commissioners removed former Executive Director Lary Coppola and former Interim Executive Director LeAnn Dennis, who are deceased, and former commissioner Scott Cooper from the safe deposit box contract with Kitsap Bank at a special meeting Feb. 16.

“So we can get this resolved soon, by the advice of the bank,” Commissioner Judy Scott said.

Commissioner John Sheridan will inspect the contents of the box, accompanied by Mason County Commissioner Randy Neatherlin.

Scott said they will “discover what’s in there,” make a record of it and then close the account.

“You will share with t...


Reader Comments(0)