Courtesy photo

The recipients of Shelton Schools Foundation H. Parry Jones scholarships are, front row from left, Evan Marshall, Madalyn McFarland and Daniel Tausa. Behind them is Chris Sjoholm of the Margery Jones Charitable Trust, who contribute the financial award.

Scholarships for women returning to college

Shelton's Chapter B of the Philanthropic Education Organization (PEO) is offering three $1,000 scholarships to women who have returned to college to continue or finish their education.

The Mary M. Knight Achievement Award honors the Mason County pioneer educator who was a member of Chapter B. The award has supported women's education in Mason County since 1936.

To qualify, a student must have graduated from high school or earned a GED; be a Mason County resident; plan to obtain a degree or certification; and be enrolled...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023