Commission Briefs


April 27, 2023

Matt Baide

Mason County Commissioner Randy Neatherlin, sitting next to Commissioner Sharon Trask, speaks during comment period at the board's regular meeting Tuesday in Shelton.

Geist appointed to parks board

Mason County commissioners appointed Kathleen Geist to the Parks Advisory Board at the April 11 meeting.

According to the information packet, the Parks & Trails Advisory Board consists of seven members serving four-year terms with one alternate appointed by county commissioners, with an effort to fill the board with two members from each of the three commissioner districts and one "at-large" member. The purpose of the board is to provide guidance, direction and recommendations regarding the planning, acquisition, developments a...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 12/02/2023 16:23