Dedicated to the citizens of Mason County, Washington since 1886

Mason County Republicans elect new leadership

On Dec 3, the Mason County Republicans had their biannual reorganizational meeting.

In spite of the weather conditions, 27 precinct committee officers and many guests gathered at the meeting. Mason County Prosecutor Michael Dorcy asked the newly elected PCOs to raise their hands as he swore them into office. Sen.-elect Drew MacEwen served as the temporary chairman and led the precinct committee officers in electing the executive board that will serve for the upcoming two-year term. Elected to the executive board were chairman Melissa Upson, vice-Chairman Wes Martin, Treasurer Bob Rogers, Secre...


Reader Comments(0)