Dedicated to the citizens of Mason County, Washington since 1886

Republicans win three 35th District races

Three Republicans will represent the 35th District in the state Legislature.

The ballot count from the Nov. 8 general election released Monday gave Republican Drew MacEwen a lead over Democrat Julianne Gale in Mason County for a four-year term as state senator, with the Union resident in Mason County receiving 16,492 votes for 57.03%, and Gale receiving 12,383 votes for 42.82%. Districtwide, MacEwen had 37,600 votes for 55.67%, and Gale 29,876 votes for 44.24%.

In Mason County, Republican Travis Couture garnered 15,451 votes for 53.85%, and Democrat Sandy Kaiser 13,220 votes for 46.07% to repl...


Reader Comments(0)