Dedicated to the citizens of Mason County, Washington since 1886

Primary certified

General is Nov. 8

The 2022 primary election reached its official conclusion Tuesday when Mason County’s election canvassing board voted to certify the results.

A total of 20,413 ballots were cast out of 43,369 registered voters in the county — a turnout of 47.07% for the Aug. 2 election.

In the race for Mason County Commissioner District No. 3, Miguel Gutierrez was the top vote-getter with 2,387 votes (43.06%). Incumbent commissioner Sharon Trask advanced to the Nov. 8 general election with 1,666 votes (30.05%). Mark Carlson was third in the race with 1,487 votes (26.82%). Only voters in District 3’s boundaries...


Reader Comments(0)