Shelton-Mason County Journal - Dedicated to the citizens of Mason County, Washington since 1886

Commission Briefs


February 3, 2022

Four appointed to MTA board

Mason County commissioners appointed four new Mason Transit Authority Board members at the Feb. 1 commissioners meeting.

According to the information packet, John Sheridan, Sandy Tarzwell, Wes Martin and John Campbell were appointed to the MTA board. Sheridan lives in Belfair and is on the Port of Allyn commission. Tarzwell lives in Shelton and is on the Shelton School Board. Martin lives in Grapeview and is on the Grapeview School Board. John Campbell is on the North Mason School Board.

The commissioners received seven application...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023